ASPICON 2021



ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES PATNA

Dept. Of Microbiology
Venue: AUDITORIUM

Date: 3rd & 4th Dec, 2021



Dear colleagues,

It gives us immense pleasure to invite you to the third national conference, ASPICON 2021 – a conference on Antimicrobial Stewardship Practices (ASP) in India, on 3-4th December 2021 in AHMS Patna.

The rise in rates of AMR has left the medical fraternity with limited options to combat the commonly encountered microorganisms in clinical practice. It has now become imperative to optimize the use of antimicrobials to prevent AMR. Antimicrobial stewardship programs with its integrated and coordinated approach can provide a solution to improve patient outcomes.

This conference will serve as a beacon for Antimicrobial Stewardship Practices in our country and also act as a platform for exchange of valuable ideas on best practices in AMSP.

Organizing Committee

Scientific schedule

	DAY-01: 03/12/2021	
8-9am	Registration	
9-9.30 am	Introduction to AMSP by AIIMS Patna	
9.30 to 11am	Clinical stewardship by Dr. Manish Soneja	
4	(AIIMS Delhi)	
11-11.30 am	Inauguration & opening of SASPI website	
	11.30 – 11.45am: Tea break	
11.45am-	Integration of infection control in AMSP by	
12.30 pm	Dr. Purva Mathur (AIIMS Delhi)	
12.30-1.15pm	Source control for MDR pathogens- a "low	
	hanging fruit" by Dr. Prasan Kumar Panda	
TEN 3	(AIIMS Rishikesh)	
	1.15- 2pm: LUNCH BREAK	
2- 3.30pm	Clinical vignette of diagnostic stewardship	
	by Dr. Mitul Patel (Birmingham Women's &	
	Children's hospital, UK)	
	3.30-3:45pm: Tea break	
3.45- 5.00 pm	Diagnostic stewardship by Dr. Apurba S.	
	Sastry (JIPMER)	
	DAY-02: 04/12/2021	
9.00- 9.45am	Non-conventional AMSP: interposing from	
	nurses to administration by	
-7/Y-A	Dr. Sagar Khadanga (AllMS Bhopal)	
9.45 <mark>-10</mark> .30am	Prospective audit and feedback by Dr.	
	Nusrat Shafiq (PGIMER)	
	10.30- 11.00 am: Tea break	
11.00-	Antibiotic dose adjustments in infections by	
11.45am	Dr. Sumit Rai (SSPHPGTI)	
11.45am-1pm	A way forward on IAS practices by all	
the second	central institutions - Experience sharing	
1-2pm:	Lunch Break & POSTER COMPETITION	
2-3pm	IAS Quiz	
3.00-3.30pm	IAS role play & panel discussion	
3.30-4.30pm	SASPI Annual Meeting & invitation for	
	ASPICON 2022	
4.30-5pm	Valediction and Prize distribution	
	ntegrated Antimicrobial Stewardship	

IAS- Integrated Antimicrobial Stewardship

REGISTRATION DETAILS

Category	Designation	On or Before 10/11/21 Early Bird	From 11/11/21
OFFLINE	Faculty/ Consultants (Medical/ Nursing/pharmacy)	₹3,000	₹ 3,500
	Residents/ Tutor Pharmacist/ Intern/ Nursing officer	₹2,000 ₹1,500	₹ 2,500 ₹ 2,000
ONLINE	Faculty/ Consultants (Medical/ Nursing/pharmacy) Residents/Tutor	₹2,500 ₹1,500	₹ 3,000 ₹ 2,000
	Pharmacist/ Intern/ Nursing officer	₹1,000	₹ 1,500

GOOGLE LINK FOR REGISTRATION

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScepWh9RnPo

ZS4KDO5mxT7qbiHB218PuKrP8zunzc2D7JL-

PQ/viewform?usp=sf link

Contact us at aspicon2021@gmail.com

Visit us at www.aiimspatna.org

Account Details:

Account No: 579310110010881

Account Name: Education- AIIMS Patna

IFSC Code: BKID0005793 (0=Zero)

Bank Name: Bank of India **Branch: Phulwarisharif, Patna**

Guidelines for abstract submission

- 1. Abstract format: MS Word format (DOC, DOCX), Font: Times New Roman and size: 12.
- 2. Abstract can be submitted under either of the two categories (General/AMSP)
- 3. The abstract should be within a limit of 300 words. No abbreviations.
- 4. The body of abstract should include four separate paragraphs; a) Background and Objective b) Methodology c) Result d) Conclusion.
- 5. Title, Author's name, Affiliation and email address should be included.
- 6. Abstract should be submitted on or before 13th November, 2021
- 7. Abstract will be subjected to peer review, acceptance of the abstract will be notified by email by 20th November, 2021
- 8. Abstract authors must register for the conference before submitting the abstract.
- 9. All abstract must be submitted to aspicon2021@gmail.com

Places to Visit:











CHIEF PATRON DR. P.K SINGH **DIRECTOR, AHMS PATNA**

Patron -

Dr. Umesh Bhadani.

Dr. Bindev Kumar

Dr. Hemali Heidi

Sinha

Dr. Sadhana Sharma

Dr. Prem Kumar

Dr. Punam Bhadani

Dr. C. M. Singh

Organizing Chairman

Dr. Bhaskar Thakuria

Co-Organizing

Chairman

Dr. Binod Kumar Pati

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Prathyusha K

Co-Organizing

Secretary Dr. Asim Sarfraz

Treasurer

Dr. Pramod Kumar

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Amit Rai

Dr. Anup Kumar

Dr. Deependra Rai

Dr. Kamlesh Gunjan

Dr. Laxman Rao

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Dr. Padamjeet Panchal

Dr. Pritanjali Singh

Dr. Ravikirti

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Dr. Swetalina Pradhan

Dr. Utpal Anand

Dr. Vikash Jha

Dr. Anil Kumar

Dr. Bankim Das

Dr. Jagjit Pandev

Dr. Kranti Bhawana

Dr. Lokesh Tiwari

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Dr. Pankaj Kumar

Dr. Ramesh Kumar

Dr. Sanjay Pandey

Dr. Shaheen Ahmad

Dr. Tribhuvan Kumar

Dr. Veena Kumari

Mr. Rathish Nair